*Scream*


Fantasy football SUCKED this week.  I had the 2nd highest score in the league, only one guy was higher, by 4 points … My opponent.  And this year, I’m not playing a free league.  I dropped $60 to join my uncle’s league. FML!

So, I’ve been absent from this, yet again.

Why?

I feel empty.  Not the depressed nothingness I felt months ago.  Now, I just feel numb.  Empty.  Like I’ve lost a purpose to live.  I don’t want to kill myself, but I also don’t see much point in being around.  This is a shitty feeling.  I’ve never felt quite this way.  I’ve disappeared from the walls, phones and inboxs of most of my friends and family.  I just don’t care to talk to anyone anymore. I have nothing to say.  How do you hold up a conversation when nothing matters?  You can’t.

Well, that’s all I have to report.

I have to do 3 weeks worth of homework plus an exam before Saturday.  It is now Tuesday.  I doubt that will happen, but I’m going to at least try.

About houseofgeekdom

Nothing for now...

4 responses to “*Scream*”

  1. disneyroyalty says :

    1.) Real world football this weekend was pretty awesome :]
    2.) What happened to the positive thing a day/week thing?

    • dhouse1985 says :

      The positive thing died, just like my insides. 😦 It’s a brutal world out there and no matter what I try to do, someone is there waiting to kick me while I’m down. Good things just haven’t been happening lately. Well, I had a nephew born on Sunday. That was good. But I didn’t want to slide him in among the crap. Plus, my youngest sister having a child before me is a bit depressing in itself.

  2. disneyroyalty says :

    you know, everyone has bad things happen to them all the time. The difference is that some people realize that whatever it is will eventually work itself out and that in the long run it wont matter. They focus on the good stuff and move on from the bad.

    • dhouse1985 says :

      My whole life has been bad stuff. And I have always rolled with the punches and said “Hey, it could be worse.” I don’t have it in me to say that any more. I’ve been beaten so hard, I can’t get up this time. KOed in the 10th round. I’m done.

Leave a Reply

