Ah, ba ba ba ba blogging now…


Alright, alright, alright.  I admit.  I’ve been a bit distracted, and absent from my blog.  Which, doesn’t matter much because I’m pretty sure I’ve lost most of my loyal readers.  BUT, that doesn’t REALLY matter.

So, it has been 2 whole weeks since I really blogged last.  What has happened?

Not a whole hell of a lot.

My spirits continue to soar.  A new me was born, and he continues to live on, even on those stressful days when homework doesn’t get completed.

The motorcycle I purchased a few weeks ago is still running like a champ.  I take it out every day it doesn’t rain, and even some of the days it does … If I can get a ride in between rainfall.  I haven’t put gas in my car in WEEKS and it feels great!  My tan is also improving, though, it is coming in 3 different progressions.  Without a shirt on, I look like a damn paint-by-numbers.  But, that’s ok.  I’m lovin’ every minute of it.

As far as school goes.  It sucks.  I’m praying for a “C” in my English class as I just lost all form of motivation towards school for the last 6 weeks.  And I opted out of doing a research paper which was worth 15% of my grade.  We’ll see where it goes.  I’m terrified to start my Accounting class next week.  I know IT will not be as forgiven if I slack off.  So, a long 6 weeks is right around the corner.  It will be nice to have some place to go that isn’t work or a joyride though.  Don’t get me started on their stupid, fucked up parking situation though.

Jo and Manda have been here for several days now.  It’s good to see them.  I wish I were in a better financial situation at the moment, so that I could try to entertain them, but I am not.  So, we have just sat around bullshitting briefly.  They helped me eat chocolate chip cookies that I baked the other night.  Yes folks, I, Donny House, did in fact, bake cookies.  And the house didn’t burn down.  And they were fucking nummy.  Tomorrow I hope to cook a ham.  We’ll see if A) I wake up in time to do so B) Jonah remembers us talking yesterday, and takes care of making a couple side dishes so that it can be a meal.  I don’t need sides, but I probably eat less than everyone in that house, with the exception of Rachel.

What else to say?

I’m bald!  I went to cut my hair tonight before work, to it’s usual length, using a #3 guard.  However, when I went to even out my sideburns, I took off WAY more than would have been acceptable, so I was forced to recut my hair.  It’s all gone now.  I don’t mind too much.  It’s been over a year since I’ve gone this short, so I can deal with it.  Dylan will give me endless amounts of shit for it, but that’s ok.

Umm.

Danny & Jessica intend on getting married in Jamaica.  They hope for me to come up with like $3,000 to attend …  I’m not saying it won’t happen, but it feels very unlikely at this point in my life.  But, we will see.  Danny and I talked it over, and it at least sounds like he won’t hate me if I can’t make it.  That remains to be seen, however.

Well, 2 weeks have passed, and like usual, my life was uneventful.  I loathed the hot weather, played some video games, did some homework, hung out with people I love, started talking to a girl I’m rather digging (but won’t talk about this early on) and just enjoyed being ME!  Maybe life will pick up soon and I can continue to entertain, or maybe it won’t.  Haha.  Only time can tell!

About houseofgeekdom

Nothing for now...

Leave a Reply

