Make it so!


HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.  So yes.  I’ve been being an uber nerd.  I started watching Star Trek: The Next Generation a few days ago.  I’m already half way through season 2.  Some of it is painful to watch, but most of it isn’t too bad.  I enjoy this about 1,000x more than I ever did the original series.  No Captain Kirk is AMAZING.  And when I get over the fact that his character is French, Captain Picard isn’t so bad.’

Well, just in case you were wondering, YES, I did destroy my old blog entries.  If you REALLY feel compelled to read them, let me know, but I thought that since I was in an unstable place at the time, and I don’t feel like explaining myself,  I should get rid of them in case I EVER start dating again.

Had an uneventful weekend.  Got to talk to a girl I actually like, a lot, and was supposed to go meet her today, but that’s been foiled by school.  Damn those bastards.  And, I think she’s mad at me now for cancelling. *frown*

So, today, I’m going to go up to school and deal with the financial aid department.  Then, hopefully I’ll get an oil change since I’m behind on time, and nearly over on distance.  I’d like to work on the motorcycle, but I can’t even afford the rebuild kits for my carbs right now, so I’ll probably go out on Jeff’s bike if he isn’t going to use it.  Today is supposed to be considerably cooler than the last several days, so it would be a much nicer ride.  You’d be amazed how much it sucks going for a ride when it’s 90 degrees out!  Yesterday, I took a ride and STILL nearly melted with shorts on!

I feel like I’m getting a hold of my life again, and it’s exciting.  I feel more comfortable in my skin than I have in a long time.  I’m really enjoying it.  I’m ready to grab the world by the balls and make it my bitch.  It’s just a matter of time, and a little bit of money, until I get out of the basement and destroy the recluse that was Donny.  After all, 6 more days from now, and it will have been 3 years since I left Milwaukee!  I think it’s time to accept Virginia as my home.

Time to go get ready to go to school, clean my room a little bit, and maybe do a little bit of research.  I’d like to have a link blog, but I can’t find a cool way of doing so that it isn’t just a page full of text links.  I’ll work on it though!

About houseofgeekdom

Nothing for now...

One response to “Make it so!”

  1. kim says :

    GOOD im glad ur happy now… its been way over due for u… i wish u the best of luck with this new girl

Leave a Reply

